Sacred Reflections, Arranged by Virginia Halberg

Sacred Reflections, Arranged by Virginia Halberg


This piano solo collection contains a variety of hymns arranged for the accomplished church musician, performer, or student. Most of the selections are devotional or meditative in nature, making them ideal for prelude use.

Highlights of the book include Great Is Thy Faithfulness, Just a Closer Walk with Thee, a medley weaving The Love of God, together with What Wondrous Love Is This, and a rare piano setting of May the Mind of Christ, My Savior. Arranger Virginia (Ginny) Halberg is a longtime church musician and college-level piano instructor.

These arrangements sometimes have a classical feel inspired by such composers as Beethoven, Schubert, and Debussy. At other times, they are flavored with gospel or jazz techniques.

Hymn texts are included for personal reference or inclusion in printed programs.

Advanced Level



Please allow 3 to 10 business days for delivery.
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.